

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Corporate Services

Dean Taylor, Deputy Chief Executive and Director

Your Ref:

Our Ref: CC/GH

Please ask for: Mr G Hardy

Direct Line / Extension: (01432) 383048

E-mail: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

16 May 2013

Dear Councillor

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend an extraordinary meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Friday 24 May 2013** at Shire Hall, Hereford at 2.30 pm at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely

J JONES

HEAD OF GOVERNANCE AND MONITORING OFFICER



AGENDA

Council

Date: Friday 24 May 2013

Time: **2.30 pm**

Place: Shire Hall, Hereford

Notes: Please note the **time**, **date** and **venue** of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

Geoff Hardy, Governance Services

Tel: 01432 383408

Email: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Geoff Hardy, Governance Services on 01432 383408 or e-mail ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

Membership

Chairman Vice-Chairman

Councillor LO Barnett Councillor ACR Chappell

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor CNH Attwood Councillor PL Bettington Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor AN Bridges Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor BA Durkin Councillor DW Greenow Councillor RB Hamilton Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JW Hope MBE Councillor RC Hunt Councillor TM James Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor JG Lester Councillor RI Matthews Councillor PJ McCaull Councillor JW Millar Councillor NP Nenadich Councillor FM Norman Councillor GJ Powell Councillor R Preece Councillor SJ Robertson Councillor A Seldon Councillor J Stone Councillor DC Taylor Councillor PJ Watts

Councillor AM Atkinson Councillor CM Bartrum Councillor AJM Blackshaw Councillor H Bramer Councillor EMK Chave Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor J Hardwick Councillor AJ Hempton-Smith Councillor MAF Hubbard Councillor JA Hyde Councillor JG Jarvis Councillor Brig P Jones CBE Councillor JF Knipe Councillor MD Lloyd-Haves Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PM Morgan Councillor C Nicholls Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor AJW Powers Councillor PD Price Councillor P Rone Councillor P Sinclair-Knipe Councillor GR Swinford

Councillor GA Vaughan-Powell

Councillor DB Wilcox

AGENDA

Pages

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.

3. CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

To receive the Chairman's announcements and petitions from members of the public.

4. SERVICE BUDGET REDUCTIONS AND FUTURE FINANCIAL PLANNING

To progress the Council's change programme, to report on the service plan reviews for 2013/14 conducted in March/April aimed at de-risking identified areas of weakness to ensure the Council's plans are resilient and remain within its overall funding envelope of £150.296 million, and to seek agreement on next steps.

[Report to follow]

5. DETERMINATION OF TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF STAFF

13 - 16

To approve amendment of the Constitution to enable the Chief Executive to set the terms and conditions of staff.